Soul By Ludacris Headphones Contest [Extrinsic Reward]

 Soul by Ludacris SL150 Pro Hi-Definition On-Ear Headphones (Autographed)


Soul by Ludacris SL150 Pro Hi-Definition On-Ear Headphones (Autographed)

Last year, I had a contest during the 4th Quarter to see who could receive the highest average in either Literature or Writing. The reward was a pair of custom Air Force Ones [see contest here]. I’ve decided this year to do a contest to give away a pair of Soul By Ludacris Headphones [see picture]. How it will work is pretty simple. I will show the headphones to the students, give them a few ground rules, and they will compete for the highest grade average. What I haven’t decided is the time frame of this contest. I’m thinking about either the first two quarters, or making it for the entire four quarters. If I do it for two quarters, it will make for a nice holiday gift. If I do it for the entire four quarters, it might motivate somebody for an entire year. We shall see and keep it TBD (feedback is welcome)…

A little extrinsic reward, you bet. I’ve had these headphones for awhile, and I rarely use them. They’re very good quality, but I don’t use them. I figured a student that works hard to win these will get a lot more use out of them. Lesson for the students, when you work hard for things, you give yourself an opportunity for good things to happen… On that same note, there is only one pair of headphones, so working hard, just like in life, might not get you what you want all the time. That being said, you still have to put forth the effort to give yourself an opportunity to be successful.

3 thoughts on “Soul By Ludacris Headphones Contest [Extrinsic Reward]

  1. Pingback: Ludacris Congratulates Classroom Contest Winner [Video] | Language Arts Blog

  2. Pingback: Classroom in the news [KGun9 News, KVOA Channel 4 News, & Arizona Daily Star] | Language Arts Blog

  3. Pingback: Classroom in the news after Ludacris announces contest winner [KGun9, KVOA4, & Arizona Daily Star] | Language Arts Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.